Academy Staff and Governors

Governing Body

The role and duties of the Governing Body include;

•Setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives for the school
•Approving the budget
•Reviewing progress against the budget and objectives
•Challenging and supporting senior staff
•Playing a part in appointing staff

Mrs C Simmonds is the Chair of Governors and she can be contacted via the Academy or email

For more information please visit the Governing Body page.


Academy Staff

The Leadership Team consists of the Principal, Vice Principal, 2 Assistant Principals, Associate Assistant Principal and Business Manager.

School Staff are listed by primary teaching subject or primary role and includes full time, part time and employees on maternity leave.

School Staff List – November 2017

Leadership Team

Principal Mr T Hutchinson
Vice Principal Mr J Parrish
Assistant Principal Mrs D Haydon
Assistant principal Mrs R Rose
Associate Assistant Principal Mrs A Simpson
Mrs S Casey Business Manager

Teaching Staff

Mrs A Aggett
Miss L Batigan
Miss S Breen
Mr L Braxton
Miss L Broadhurst
Mrs Collier Cover Supervisor/Co-ordinator
Mrs V Cooper
Mrs T Dickinson
Mrs J Eardley
Mrs J Ibbotson
Mrs L Jeffery Computing Leader of Learning
Mr R Jervis Faculty Leader English
Mrs S Johnson
Miss H Jones RE Leader of Learning
Mr N Jones Science Leader of Learning
Mrs M King Faculty Leader Maths
Mr M Massey
Miss L Newport
Miss L Pointon
Mr J Renshaw
Mr R Salmon
Mrs E Salmon
Mr J Simm Leader of Pupil Engagement
Mrs J Skelding Faculty Leader World Studies
Mrs R Smith-Ruscoe
Mrs K Stevens Cover supervisor
Miss H Swinson Science
Miss N Whitehouse Faculty Leader Creative Studies, Music and PE

Teaching Support

Mrs R Amson
Mrs S Bendall
Mrs J Buxton
Mrs C Dawson
Mrs H Jenkinson SENCO Admin
Mrs S May-Knipe
Mrs J Newall
Mrs T Robinson
Mrs S Strong SENCO

Support Staff

Mrs J Astles Library/Reprographics
Mrs R Ball Head of House
Mrs A Butt Inclusion Officer
Mrs D Birch Catering Manager
Mrs M Braddon Data Management Co-ordinator
Mr K Byatt Creative Studies Technician
Mr G Dunn Site Manager / Health and Safety Co-ordinator
Mr A Goldstraw Janitor
Mrs N Kelly Finance Assistant
Mr E Millgate Janitor/Food Technician
Miss S Morgan Science Technician
Mrs S Morris-Fear Office Manager/PA to the Principal and Governors
Mrs L Mountford Head of House
Mrs C Mulroy Head of House
Mr B Pearson System Officer
Mr P Price Senior Site Technician
Mrs K Salt Clerical Assistant
Mr N Vernon Janitor


Lunchtime Supervisors

Ms R Clarke
Mrs C Goldstraw
Miss S Mace
Mrs A Mellor
Ms E Nicholas
Mrs S Shirley
Mrs J Shufflebotham
Mrs S Spender
Mrs C Toghill
Mrs L Vernon Senior Supervisor
Mrs G Whalley
Mrs S Woolley

Page last updated 02/05/2018